she can’t take much more of this captain

How to defeat the Kobayashi Maru Scenario

How to defeat the Kobayashi Maru Scenario (Photo credit: moleitau)

sometimes, I’m feeling so stressed by every little thing
and I fear that I’m being pushed beyond my limits
then I remember that I don’t believe in a no-win situation
and that brings a smile to my face and helps to raise my spirits

, , ,

  1. #1 by bellesogni on June 24, 2012 - 10:49 pm

    I’ve learned many things from Star Trek over the years from never buy a Tribble for a pet to women can be wonderful Captains too.

    • #2 by RKHouse on June 24, 2012 - 11:05 pm

      Agreed. Ah, the wit and wisdom of Star Trek. Gene was ahead of his time having “Number 1” be a woman on the original Star Trek pilot. One of my favorite Captains on the Next Generation, although she was only in one episode, was Captain Rachel Garrett of Enterprise-C. She very much impressed me.

      I was out shopping at a Target today and they had a set of Star Trek glasses with sayings, like “set phasers on stun”, etc. I thought I’d like to write a little poem for each of these Star Trek quotes when I got home. Star Trek was a big inspiration for me in my youth.

Leave a Reply

