past perfect tense

Venus with a Mirror

Venus with a Mirror (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

my lust now lies languishing
forever in her bed
told in an ancient story echoing
once upon a time within my head

my heart is trapped in a dusty past
of forgotten magical memories
while I am left reflecting in every mirror
upon the face of my true enemy

for she was practically perfect
in every possible way
gracefully wearing her beautiful birthday suit
reclining fully on display

while I was frozen tense
with fear and anxious anticipation
gently touching her glowing skin
to such a sinful slow sensation

in the end unable to spend eternity
where I belong … with her
and left to my own devices
in endless despair and awe and wonder

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Ian Moone on June 27, 2012 - 8:05 am

    Kind of know how you feel, a good write

    • #2 by RKHouse on June 27, 2012 - 9:10 am

      Thanks. Sometimes, it seems to help to put it into words. Sometimes, nothing helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

