the heart is sometimes a mystery

my heart is on  your hands.

my heart is on your hands. (Photo credit: WolfS♡ul)

once upon a lonely night
I longed for love’s delight

when she opened herself up to me
she trapped me in a life of fantasy

I have to admit that I was scared
and don’t fully understand what we shared

maybe someday she will speak to me
for only she can explain this little mystery

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by bellesogni on July 4, 2012 - 9:12 pm

    Sometimes an explanation takes away the magic,
    and it’s the magic we remember.

    • #2 by RKHouse on July 4, 2012 - 11:26 pm

      Love the awesome magic. Also, love a good mystery, too.

Leave a Reply

