you kids are so lazy

lazy day

lazy day (Photo credit: reiserloh)

my dad used to say, “you kids are so lazy!
I’d hire a maid to cook and clean and more
but you kids are so lazy you wouldn’t get up
to let her in when she rang at the front door”

I always kept silent, because I was intimidated by my dad
but, I remember thinking of a solution I thought was not so bad
I wonder what would have happened if I had the guts to ask
“why don’t you just give her, her own set of house keys, dad?”

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on July 4, 2012 - 1:51 am

    Now that I read this poem, it suddenly occurs to me that my dad was right.

  2. #2 by bellesogni on July 10, 2012 - 11:13 am

    Funny!

    • #3 by RKHouse on July 11, 2012 - 6:53 am

      It’s one of those funny, but true, stories.

Leave a Reply

