kicking the can down the road

Kick'n the can

Kick’n the can (Photo credit: pfarrell95)

just a child pretending to be a man
kicking an empty tin can
down an abandoned empty street
with no particular plan

can’t remember where I’ve been
and it doesn’t matter where I’m going
if there is a cliff at the end of this road
that is something I don’t care knowing

unable to make the hard choices
and unable to work things out
one day I’ll find the end of the road
and it will be too late to turn about

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on July 6, 2012 - 4:28 am

    i like visualizing this one. just a day kickin’ the can down the road, yes… 🙂

    btw, i hope this comment gets through and get published. been trying to leave comments here but couldn’t (usually not published). hello and regards. 😉

    • #2 by RKHouse on July 6, 2012 - 6:20 am

      Hello and thank you. I wasn’t totally satisfied with that picture, but it was the best that the wp recommendation tool seemed to find.

      Have you had trouble with comments to my blog, in particular, or other wordpress blogs, in general? I wonder if there is a software issue. I do have my comments set so that I have to approve each, but it doesn’t usually take me very long since I don’t get very many. I used to get a lot of spam, but I haven’t gotten any for a long time, until last few days.

      • #3 by 35andupcynicismonhold on July 6, 2012 - 8:12 am

        ah, no, i suppose the problem is on this end. it must be beacause I have another site in the Tagalog language. i guess, sometimes they have some conflicts – in the portal or something… i encountered same problem with two other sites i’m subscribed to. with the others, i have had no problem, so far. many thanks for asking… regards. 🙂

Leave a Reply

