wow now brown cow

Norwegian Brown Cow

Norwegian Brown Cow (Photo credit: caruba)

I wanted to wrap her naked body up in diamonds and furs
but instead I find myself standing in the kitchen cooking
a dinner for two from a Pasta Roni box which I slowly stir

I wanted my words to her to explode and to sparkle and to wow
but somehow they came out with all the excitement
of a slowly moving cud chewing cow

so how now brown cow, grazing in the long green grass
isn’t it time for something special in our lives
that we can see without looking through a magnifying glass?

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on July 7, 2012 - 10:27 pm

    I’ve always wanted to work “how now brown cow” into a poem. Now that I’ve done it. I hope you will find it very moo-ving. Sorry, I couldn’t help myself.

  2. #3 by trafalmadorian on July 8, 2012 - 8:31 am

    and I’m very glad you did

    • #4 by RKHouse on July 8, 2012 - 9:29 am

      Thank you, I’m glad you liked it.

  3. #5 by bellesogni on July 8, 2012 - 7:42 pm

    I can tell by your post that you’ve never chased cows that have broken out of the pasture. They are quite fast and can corner on a dime.

    • #6 by RKHouse on July 8, 2012 - 9:20 pm

      LOL. You got me. My dad was raised on a farm in Indiana, but I’m a city boy. I did work in the corn fields every summer starting when I was 13 detasseling corn. But, I didn’t see any cows in the corn fields. And, I don’t even call them cows, I call them moo moo’s. πŸ™‚

  4. #7 by 35andupcynicismonhold on May 6, 2013 - 11:42 pm

    hello, sir RK… wow now, it’s about a cow, haha. πŸ™‚ we had cows when we were small. i even wrote a post about them in my Tagalog site – about how cows run after girls in red dresses at the road curves, haha. ^^

    just saying hi. am not through editing my next post (long one). i hope you and your loved ones are well. cheers! πŸ™‚

  5. #8 by emmylgant on May 7, 2013 - 11:10 pm

    I’m having a cow here! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

