she’s a real keeper

Young beautiful woman lying on a bed

Young beautiful woman lying on a bed (Photo credit: LyndaSanchez)

I love to run my hands
over her soft plush euro curves
and with her I can curl up tight
safe for the entire night

she comforts and cradles me
with cozy warmth when I’m cold
from all my daily tensions I am freed
as she offers me all the support that I need

she beckons me in her soft but firm way
to join her each and every night
though it is not exactly what it seems
I share with her my very private dreams

she rests on a firm foundation
just the perfect size for me
yes, I think she’s a real keeper
my Serta Peachwood Perfect Sleeper

, , , ,

  1. #1 by unfetteredbs on July 12, 2012 - 9:06 pm

    love this… smile

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on July 13, 2012 - 8:00 pm

    If the pic of the bed wasn’t there to pre-hint on the poem, the last line might have blown my mind.

    • #3 by RKHouse on July 13, 2012 - 8:03 pm

      I wondered if the picture was giving too much away. I wanted maximum twist on that last line.

      • #4 by gladiuspoeticus on July 13, 2012 - 8:07 pm

        Be careful with pictures, they sometimes act like women 🙂

  3. #5 by Nae's Nest on July 19, 2012 - 7:54 am

    lol lol lol, so funny. Thank you for the laugh. Now I know what type of mattress to get too!

  4. #6 by Robyn Lee on July 19, 2012 - 4:06 pm

    Delightful ~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

