girl in a red summer dress

1391301435_AAA.jpg

1391301435_AAA.jpg (Photo credit: apparena)

she walks with a bounce
and her long hair flows free
with the sun shining down
on her glory for all to see

she walks nearby
and I smell her sweet perfume
like a sudden burst
of fresh garden flowers all abloom

sitting alone on this park bench
I must confess
there’s nothing better than a girl
in a red summer dress

,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on July 30, 2012 - 4:37 am

    ahaha, you wrote a poem for a passing girl. cool… most men just drool, hehe. ^^

    btw, thanks for coming over, sir. πŸ™‚

    • #2 by RKHouse on July 30, 2012 - 5:14 am

      Thanks for your recent blogs about Thailand. I feel like I’ve visited with the people there without having to leave my easy chair. πŸ™‚

      • #3 by 35andupcynicismonhold on July 31, 2012 - 2:14 am

        ahaha, no problem. glad you liked visiting southeast asia. yes, Thailand is a cool country. there’ll be a third and last part, by the way… thanks for reading πŸ˜‰

  2. #4 by gladiuspoeticus on July 31, 2012 - 5:35 pm

    Ah! The old romantic! Enjoyed it πŸ™‚

    • #5 by RKHouse on October 19, 2012 - 9:40 am

      I love the old romantic stuff. I wanted this poem to capture that burst of joy I feel.

  3. #6 by Angel on August 1, 2012 - 11:21 pm

    What a wonderful piece! I enjoyed the movie of her prancing around in my head. πŸ™‚

    • #7 by RKHouse on October 19, 2012 - 9:35 am

      Thank you. Sounds like my kind of movie! πŸ™‚

  4. #8 by yepiratemanaguagunn on August 29, 2012 - 7:47 am

    Wonderful!

    • #9 by RKHouse on October 19, 2012 - 9:36 am

      Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

  5. #10 by The Other Side of Ugly on January 6, 2013 - 1:25 pm

    Agree-:)

    • #11 by Ronald Kirk House on January 10, 2013 - 3:11 am

      LOL. I wish I had really been in a park when I wrote it, but I think I just saw a girl in a red dress on TV and then I was inspired and imagined seeing her walking in the park. I could almost smell the flowers, though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

