sad melody

A Silhouette of Sadness

A Silhouette of Sadness (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

if only for today
if only she, she would stay
and become a part
of my beating heart
then we’d never be apart
forever a work of art

love is a unfulfilled need
I’m cut but I never bleed
I don’t touch so I never feel
not knowing what is real
trapped in mixed emotions
just going through the motions

it’s a sad melody
a sad melody in me

her smile and those lovely blue eyes
communicate no lies
except those little whites
all hidden in plain sight
spinning a witching spell on me
until, the truth I can no longer see

a lost soul and cold heart
have left me in the dark
many a time, many a time
we all learn a sad rhyme
but we go on, we go on
as each day brings a new dawn

it’s a sad melody
a sad melody in me

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on August 12, 2012 - 11:11 pm

    The music for this song was on a tape that was accidentally erased. So, I had to guess at the chorus and repeats (I often didn’t bother to write those down on the original poems) and felt free to do minor revisions.

  2. #2 by bellesogni on August 13, 2012 - 9:55 am

    Hauntingly beautiful…

    • #3 by RKHouse on August 14, 2012 - 5:28 am

      Thank you. I wish I could remember the old melody, even if it was sad.

Leave a Reply

