waiting

Waiting

Waiting (Photo credit: robertgourley-photo)

thoughts of you
come over me
a love so true
how can it be?

waiting, waiting, waiting

I’m waiting, my love
waiting for you
if you don’t come
what will I do?

waiting, waiting, waiting

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on August 14, 2012 - 5:52 am

    More lost music from the tape that was accidentally erased. I suspect that by listening to the other songs from 1983, that I still had tapes of, one could assume the music for these would have be similar. I only knew a few chords, after all. ๐Ÿ™‚ Try listening to “Don’t Let Me Go“, “I Cant Get Her Out of my Mind“, or “Oh, I Miss My Love“, all from 1983.

  2. #2 by bellesogni on August 14, 2012 - 11:14 am

    I like it. It’s so universal.

    • #3 by RKHouse on August 15, 2012 - 6:00 am

      Thank you. It was hard to find a picture for it. I liked the one I found because the woman seems to be looking at the empty chair next to her and I could imagine that she was thinking of someone that wasn’t there. I also liked the fact that all the other chairs were also empty.

  3. #4 by emmylgant on August 14, 2012 - 3:34 pm

    Beautiful way of expressing a familiar yearning. Thanks RK.

    • #5 by RKHouse on August 15, 2012 - 6:07 am

      Thank you. Several of these lost songs were very short and simple. It’s possible that the songs that I wrote based upon these short poems had extra stanzas and the chorus may have been different. At the time I was writing the music I was just having fun and winging it. I rarely bothered to edit the poems or notes to match the actual lyrics. And I didn’t bother to write down the exact chorus and repeats that I used. I assumed all that was recorded on my tapes, so why bother? ๐Ÿ™‚ Kind of made typing in all the songs hard. I would type in the written poem, then I had to listen to each song to correct the lyrics. I’m still in the processing of working on some of them. Would have been so much easier if I had bothered to do it back then.

  4. #6 by gladiuspoeticus on August 14, 2012 - 7:46 pm

    The beauty of simplicity

    • #7 by RKHouse on August 15, 2012 - 6:09 am

      Thank you. I guess liking to keep things simple is something that has been a part of me for a very long time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

