one vampire is bad, many vampires really suck

English: A Vampire. Italiano: Un Vampiro.

English: A Vampire. Italiano: Un Vampiro. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last night, I dreamed about vampires. Not the new modern kind that glow and are all romantic. My vampires are the old blood thirsty type. I don’t know what blood type I have, but they would like it. I’m sure. I don’t remember much of the plot line of the dream, because when I woke up I didn’t want to think about it. I love science fiction, but I’ve never been a fan of horror. When I was young, I used to sleep with my blankets wrapped up around my neck so the vampires couldn’t bite me when I was sleeping. That was so silly. Like a soft cotton blanket is going to protect me from fangs. Of course, I still sleep with my blanket wrapped around my neck. Don’t tell anybody. It would be so embarrassing.

Anyway, I don’t remember much of the dream. But it seemed like everybody was a vampire. Everybody, except me and my girl. I wish I could remember what my girl was like in the dream. All I remember about her was that she was nice. Can’t even remember her hair color or eye color or if she was anybody I really know. Oh, and in the end, right before I woke up, she had fangs and was now a vampire too. I remember I turned to her as she was about to bite me and said “Et tu, Brute?“. Then, I thought to myself as I woke up that that was a stupid thing to say. Surely, I could think of something better to say before I had the life blood sucked out of me by my ex girl, now turned into a vamp.  My last thought was that it was like I was in the scene in the 1950’s film version of Invasion of the Body Snatchers where the girl friend has gone to sleep and turned into a pod person.  And when that happened, the guy didn’t think of something really witty to say either. So, it was okay.

, , ,

  1. #1 by rynnasaryonnah on August 21, 2012 - 2:53 pm

    For the longest time, I used to have recurring dreams of banshees (sometimes I’d turn into one halfway through the dream) and I’d wake up screaming. Thank God those days are over. Or are theyyyy,,,??? *hides under blanket, too afraid to sleep*

Leave a Reply

