how hard is it to pick up your dirty clothes?

Dirty clothes

Dirty clothes (Photo credit: Chapendra)

all my regrets
lie strewn on the floor
like dirty clothes that should be put in the hamper
it would seem such a simple chore

except they are easier to step over
and to stubbornly ignore
and I really don’t want to touch them
anymore

maybe someone will pick up after me
or I could just quickly be rid
of it all in the closet or under my bed again
just like I cleaned my room when I was a kid

, ,

  1. #1 by gladiuspoeticus on August 16, 2012 - 9:22 pm

    or you could write about them like you do.. great!

  2. #2 by omgvivienlopez on August 17, 2012 - 6:34 am

    now i’m thinking of all my dirty clothes, too. great work!

  3. #3 by reverendhellfire on August 19, 2012 - 2:48 am

    don’t step over those regrets, step ON them,.

    • #4 by RKHouse on August 22, 2012 - 7:54 am

      I like your attitude.

  4. #5 by emmylgant on March 23, 2013 - 10:48 am

    Pack them in those new-fangled plastic vacuum bags… you know the kind where you suck all the air out of the bag and it becomes tiny? Once done, you look at it one more time, then chuck it. You will feel lighter.( Not that I don’t have a pile of those under my bed, but I am good about telling other folks what to do. :-/)

Leave a Reply

