I need you

The love of my life

The love of my life (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I think of you all the time
you mean so much to me
and I can’t get you off my mind
oh, how close to you, I want to be

like the Earth around the Sun
my world revolves around you
now, I’m a unstable spinning top
out of control and lost without you

I need you, I want you, I do
I need you, I want you, I love you, I do

all my hope for the future rests
in the blessing of your tender, sweet love
so, come down off that marble pedestal
that I put you up on, way up above

I’m so lost and I can’t believe
that the meaning of my life is now gone
I’m alone and hopeless without you
how can I possibly go on?

I need you, I want you, I do
I need you, I want you, I love you, I do

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on August 26, 2012 - 12:57 am

    Another song from the lost erased tape. Some of these lost songs from 1983 seem to be a pretty simple formula to me. I think by then I was working on trying to simplify my songs into a more basic, common popular musical formats.

    I suspect that by listening to the other songs from 1983, that I still had tapes of, one could assume the music for these would have be similar. I only knew a few chords, after all. 🙂 Try listening to “Don’t Let Me Go“, “I Cant Get Her Out of my Mind“, or “Oh, I Miss My Love“, all from 1983.

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on August 27, 2012 - 9:48 am

    You have kicked it in top gear, brother! 🙂

Leave a Reply

