time has forgotten me

Slow Time in Wrist Watch on Dry Leaf

Slow Time in Wrist Watch on Dry Leaf (Photo credit: epSos.de)

time passes so slowly
I’m waiting for to go
when I’ll return to here
that I do not know

I seem to wait for forever
time, time has forgotten
time has forgotten me

waiting for a woman
waiting for a while
waiting for my time to come
time to walk that last mile

I seem to wait for forever
time, time has forgotten
time has forgotten me

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on August 26, 2012 - 1:54 am

    Another one of the lost, erased songs from 1983. I suspect that by listening to the other songs from 1983, that I still had tapes of, one could assume the music for these would have be similar. I only knew a few chords, after all. ๐Ÿ™‚ Try listening to “Don’t Let Me Go“, “I Cant Get Her Out of my Mind“, or “Oh, I Miss My Love“, all from 1983.

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on August 27, 2012 - 9:41 am

    Time is but an obsession of the mind.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • #3 by RKHouse on August 27, 2012 - 1:31 pm

      So true. An obsession and merely subjective perception, depending upon our point of view. If I were to write this one today, I’d have to say time moves so quickly. I swear that it feels like I have to write monthly reports at work every two weeks now. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • #4 by gladiuspoeticus on August 27, 2012 - 2:55 pm

        I know what you mean; I’ve been there as an accountant ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. #5 by bellesogni on August 28, 2012 - 9:58 am

    A first read gave me the visualization of a chronic criminal waiting for his current partner to pick him up from prison with perpetual waiting being his real profession in life. Then a second read had me seeing a lone miner on an asteroid, finishing his contract with the company, waiting for his ride back to Earth. As part of the contract, the ride back home includes female companionship, whether for the trip duration or the long haul, I don’t know.

    • #6 by RKHouse on August 28, 2012 - 10:02 am

      I love the science fiction interpretation. You have such a fertile and amazing imagination.

      • #7 by bellesogni on August 29, 2012 - 10:09 pm

        Thank you, but your work is the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

