batter up

Batter up!

Batter up! (Photo credit: amycgx)

in my room
I swallow a pill
almost choking

outside
my window sill
children play baseball in the street

the ball hits my car windshield with a thunk
and the kids all run for the hills
but I only smile at the crack they leave behind

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on August 28, 2012 - 9:49 am

    Could be worse. They could hit my solar panels. 🙂

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on August 29, 2012 - 5:01 am

    Simply beautiful and surprising 🙂

  3. #4 by bellesogni on September 3, 2012 - 12:27 pm

    Solar panels… Funny and a good attitude combined!

Leave a Reply

