squeeze me

Boa constrictor, Terra Fauna exibition in shop...

Boa constrictor, Terra Fauna exibition in shopping center Vaňkovka in Brno (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

she wrapped around me too tightly
like a hungry boa constrictor
and as much as I love to be hugged
in the end, all the spoils will go to the victor

and she so loved to spoil me
with her deadly passionate embrace
so, it’s a good thing I left behind
a written will, just in case

perhaps, she thought I had money
so sorry honey, but all I ever had
was words, just these words
and isn’t that rather funny and sad

, , ,

  1. #1 by bellesogni on August 28, 2012 - 9:41 am

    Interesting to me that the woman this time was cast as the snake.

    • #2 by RKHouse on August 28, 2012 - 9:46 am

      I sat down to write a love poem, but these words just coiled around me and wouldn’t let go. 🙂

      • #3 by bellesogni on August 29, 2012 - 10:11 pm

        Ah, so many things I could type here, but for now (smiles), I will rrestrain – uh – refrain.

Leave a Reply

