the love letter

The Love Letter

The Love Letter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I sat down to write a romantic love letter
the kind of thing we used to do
long before the Internet and email
and all this social interfacing ballyhoo

in it I serenaded her with the music of my passion
with lyrics for her that I was burning to share
and I promised to sweep her off her dainty feet
with tender words to prove how much I care

I swore my unending adulation for her
and to prove that I’d be forever worthy and true
with a long list of the special things that for her
every day and night I wanted the chance to do

but, alas I had no name and no address
and no idea where to send my love letter to
so, I posted the love letter with the following note
“only open if you’re looking for your soul mate, too”

, , , ,

  1. #1 by bellesogni on September 1, 2012 - 11:49 am

    So romantic!

    • #2 by RKHouse on September 1, 2012 - 10:20 pm

      I wasn’t sure this one was ready, but I loved the picture and just had to post it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

