missing Middle Earth

Multnomah Falls or Rivendale?

Multnomah Falls or Rivendale? (Photo credit: Serolynne)

singing A Elbereth Gilthoniel
now we long for old Rivendale
O Lorien, O Lorien
how dearly we miss Lothlorien

of Middle Earth, the first born sing
what happiness the memories bring
to Middle Earth our fair hearts yet cling

singing A Elbereth Gilthoniel
the happy times we spent in lovely Rivendale
O Lorien, O Lorien
the years went by slowly in Lothlorien

to Middle Earth where our hearts were so free
the trees, flowers and plants we long to see
for in Middle Earth the first-born will never again be

singing A Elbereth Gilthoniel
no place was sweeter than Rivendale
O Lorien, O Lorien
a place out of time was our Lothlorien

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on September 1, 2012 - 11:31 pm

    This sounds much better than it is, when it is actually sung by Elves. Ah, those lovely Elvish voices. 🙂 I wrote this in High School but my favorite memory of The Lord of the Rings was reading the whole trilogy to my daughter at bedtime. I wonder if she remembers that? I can’t remember if I tried to sing the songs or not? I probably did. I suspect I couldn’t help myself.

  2. #2 by Bruce Ruston on September 2, 2012 - 3:47 pm

    There is not enough middle earthian poetry if you ask me

  3. #3 by gladiuspoeticus on September 3, 2012 - 2:59 pm

    beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

