the night of the lessons of the spinning vortex of time

Time Selector

Time Selector (Photo credit: Telstar Logistics)

I had this dream last night that time was not linear but was like a spinning vortex that could be traversed given the correct entry point. I somehow found an point in time that was represented in an object that I could touch whereupon my awareness was propelled back into a point in my past. Each time that I touched the object, I seemed to be drawn to a nexus point in my past that represented something that I had done wrong or not done. So, with my new awareness, I tried to make things better, but things kept unfolding in new ways that were unanticipated and somehow just as wrong or worse. Then, I was returned to the present.  I went through this whole process, looping over and over again, until I finally returned one last time to the point where I discovered the object and I destroyed it in order to set things all back as they were. When my awareness returned to the present for the final time, I was in a room with all of my best friends from various points in my life, now all old like myself, including the one I loved most. I went to each of my friends and shook hands or hugged and then sat down next to my love and smiled before waking up.

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on September 8, 2012 - 7:09 pm

    Not unlike the film “The Butterfly Effect”, I think, but more bittersweet than tragic. 🙂

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on September 11, 2012 - 8:34 am

    That must have been more than just a dream. Seems to me, the message is acceptance. 🙂

    • #3 by RKHouse on September 11, 2012 - 9:18 am

      Perhaps a message that I am trying to send to myself. I find dreams to be very interesting even if I don’t always understand their purpose or meaning.

  3. #4 by Gigi wanders on October 12, 2012 - 10:58 pm

Leave a Reply

