together we cling

couple at Half Moon Bay sunset

couple at Half Moon Bay sunset (photo by RK House)

crashing waves resonate
as together we cling
watching the warm yellow sun set
and listening to our joined hearts sing

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Kharma on September 11, 2012 - 2:27 pm

    Lovely.

    • #2 by RKHouse on September 12, 2012 - 11:30 am

      Thank you. I love to take photos, but most of my pictures don’t come out very good. I happened to be in the right place to snap this one with my cellphone camera last weekend. I liked how it turned out. So, I was anxious to post it, but wanted to come up with some words to go with it. That was a struggle for me. I usually look for a picture to go with my poems after they are written.

  2. #3 by Ina on September 20, 2012 - 6:16 am

    This is beautiful, the picture and the poem both and together!

    • #4 by RKHouse on September 20, 2012 - 7:07 am

      Thanks so much. I got lucky with that photo, I think. Just in the right place at the right time.

  3. #5 by 35andupcynicismonhold on September 29, 2012 - 11:55 am

    i think this is one of my faves among your cute, lovely posts… short and sweet, indeed. 😉

    • #6 by RKHouse on October 3, 2012 - 9:51 am

      Thanks. The poem was a struggle for me, but I must admit that I didn’t spend as much time on reviewing or revising it as I usually do. I was tempted to add a second stanza, but was just too excited to post the picture. And, anyway, I like short and sweet, as everyone knows. 🙂

Leave a Reply

