walk a mile

High heels adventure

High heels adventure (Photo credit: Gandhu & Sarah)

I could never walk a mile in her lovely high heeled shoes
that is just impossible no matter what path I finally choose

so, I listen quietly and in the end I have nothing to say
I have no words that can help her as she goes on her own way

to my ears, her words are full of such pain and suffering
raw and powerful and tortured beyond my hope of understanding

I wish I had an answer and could say something to make a difference
instead I feel impotent and only demonstrate my own incompetence

I’m left wondering why in a world of such amazing wonder and beauty
why is there so much loneliness, sadness, suffering and cruelty?

, , ,

  1. #1 by gladiuspoeticus on October 2, 2012 - 10:40 am

    .. to my ears, her words are full of such pain and suffering / raw and powerful and tortured beyond my hope of understanding – Utterly beautiful words!

    • #2 by RKHouse on October 3, 2012 - 9:04 am

      Thanks. Sometimes the only thing I can do is just listen and sometimes that is all that is really needed.

Leave a Reply

