paean to the hostess with the mostest

Box of Twinkies

Box of Twinkies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

things can seem a little kinky
when your name is Hostess Twinkie

but as I kid I knew and loved em
almost as much as lovin from the oven

a four inch long golden sponge cake
that I wouldn’t know how to begin to bake

a guilty pleasure that I admit to fulfilling
somehow filled with that creamy white filling

neatly injected in three delicious little globs
and now the last stock is hunted by the mobs

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on November 17, 2012 - 9:42 am

    A poem about a twinkie. Proof that only the most important, intellectual and deep philosophical questions of life, love and death make the cut at “It’s Just Words”. I now suspect that Hostess going out of business was what the Mayan calendar was trying to warn us all about. And to think I scoffed at their end of the long count prediction. 🙂

  2. #2 by emmylgant on November 17, 2012 - 1:16 pm

    Actually RK I don’t know which I like best, The poem or the self-deprecating humor. 🙂

    • #3 by RKHouse on November 18, 2012 - 7:16 am

      LOL. Thanks, I’m blushing. Or that could be a reaction to eating too many twinkies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

