she is the one

one

one (Photo credit: andrechinn)

don’t get me wrong
there are a lot of girls
that are a lot of fun

don’t misunderstand
there are so many that deserve
my desire to hold their hand

but she is the one, she is the one
she is the one that I adore
she is the one, she is the one
she is the one that I need more
she is the one, she is the one
the only goal my tender heart wants to score

don’t let me hesitate
it would be such a big mistake
if I don’t ask her out for a date
oh what an awful, terrible fate

because she is the one
the only one
the one and only one…

she is the one, she is the one
she is the one that I adore
she is the one, she is the one
she is the one that I need more
she is the one, she is the one
the only goal my tender heart wants to score

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on November 18, 2012 - 10:07 pm

    As I woke up this morning, this song, complete with guitar solos, backing vocals and everything was playing in my brain. And I could hear my younger self belting out the lyrics behind a silver microphone. Love the guitar solo. Ah, the wonders of the unconscious mind. 🙂

  2. #2 by emmylgant on November 18, 2012 - 10:25 pm

    Love that unconscious mind! Well? Did you write it out somewhere, record the music, play it on your guitar? The lyrics alone make me smile, what would the music do? I wonder.

    • #3 by RKHouse on November 19, 2012 - 7:48 am

      No, I haven’t done anything with the music, but I’ll pull out one of my guitars over the upcoming thanksgiving holiday and see what I can do. I can’t promise anything, though. I haven’t played or sung for a very long time.

      • #4 by emmylgant on November 20, 2012 - 6:32 pm

        No promises necessary! Have fun with it….We are already fans, so go for it, we will appreciate the effort.

  3. #5 by johncoyote on November 18, 2012 - 10:36 pm

    A very good poem. Needed some music and we would have a song.

    • #6 by RKHouse on November 19, 2012 - 7:50 am

      Thanks! Sorry, but I fear the music is trapped in my old head.

Leave a Reply

