alternative string theory

Music guitar

Music guitar (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

space sweetly strummed
creating a chord sustained
across multiple unseen dimensions

separate strings connected
interacting and vibrating together
in one heavenly harmony

a fabric woven of overlapping waves
which resonate in a closed chamber
and echo and fade away without end

, ,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on December 21, 2012 - 12:15 pm

    hello, sir… this is another short and sweet way to put things, thanks. but the way they put the string theory in the The Big Bang Theory (series) is a lot funnier, lol. 😉

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on December 21, 2012 - 3:14 pm

      I’ve only seen that show a couple of times. Very funny stuff.

  2. #3 by emmylgant on December 21, 2012 - 1:32 pm

    Ron, this is gorgeous on so many different levels, I can’t put it into words. Of course there is a harmony and rhythm so sweet and easy through it all that it makes my breath hitch. And then that other dimension, a music of the sphere–sort of–the connection of unseen “multiple dimensions”… truly beautiful and evocative . I wish I were a musician; that is true magic.
    Thank you for being a faithful, interested supporter of my little blog. Seeing your footprints and tracks consistently means a lot.
    Happy Winter Solstice Day my friend. I am sure the sun will come out tomorrow. Betcha bottom dollar…

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on December 21, 2012 - 3:22 pm

      Thank you. I started writing about string theory after watching an interesting show about m-theory. Then I rewrote it to be about music and it became a “six string theory”. 🙂 My final edit tried to merge the two versions in a synthesis.

      I’m happy to leave my little footprints on your blog. I really enjoy reading it.

      Looks like you are gonna win that bet, but the day isn’t over yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

