all night on the love boat

Cruise Ship - Celebrity Infinity

Cruise Ship – Celebrity Infinity (Photo credit: blmiers2)

Last night, I dreamed that my life was in danger and I was trying to hide from someone.  I slipped onto a cruise ship and attempted to blend in with all the passengers.  But, to my dismay I found myself in some kind of old Jack Lemmon comedy, because I was on a cruise ship full of naked swingers.  All I wanted to do was find a place to get some rest and sleep, which made me stand out.  Bizarre hilarity ensues as I go all over the ship, from the lounge chairs on the deck to the bowels of the engine room, trying to sleep, only to encounter swingers with other things in mind.  I go searching all over different deck levels, from the cafeteria to shower rooms, and I can’t find a place to be alone.

Finally, I wake up and I immediately think, “how do I get back on that ship?”  This gives “The Love Boat” a whole new meaning for me.

Disclaimer: Any resemblance to real cruise ships, living or dead, is purely coincidental and only in my dreams.

, , ,

  1. #1 by emmylgant on March 2, 2013 - 12:21 pm

    Too funny! Love the disclaimer too! Smile.

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on March 14, 2013 - 11:07 am

      I like funny dreams, much better than nightmares but I don’t seem to have a lot of them. 🙂

  2. #3 by suzywordmuser on March 2, 2013 - 2:18 pm

    You have very amusing dreams, I thought some of mine were strange – good to know I’m not alone in weird dreams! 😀

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on March 14, 2013 - 11:08 am

      LOL. I probably shouldn’t post all these. My weird, and amusing dreams may say something, a little too much about me. 🙂

      • #5 by suzywordmuser on March 14, 2013 - 11:11 am

        Most of us have them! Dreams are very revealing – if you can work out the code in the meaning! 😀

      • #6 by emmylgant on March 14, 2013 - 12:53 pm

        Fun is good! Even if a little revealing.

Leave a Reply

