contemplation amid darkness

Day 163: Contemplation Amid Darkness

Day 163: Contemplation Amid Darkness (Photo credit: -Snugg-)

twas late
and the shadows were out
creeping and skulking about

I could hear them
whispering in a world of spareness
testing the edge of my awareness

laughing and questioning the soundness
of my weary, racing mind
hidden in a place that I dare not look or find

resistance is futile
they seemed to want to say
as if I may never again feel the lovely warmth of day

so it was good, I guess
that in my darkness I was all alone
and so my moment of weakness will never be known

, , ,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on March 9, 2013 - 10:01 pm

    i like the humane, honest and humble quality of this piece, sir… how does one become humble, huh? 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

