midlife crisis

I just wanna be some guy's midlife crisis

I just wanna be some guy’s midlife crisis (Photo credit: id-iom)

I was too busy
for a midlife crisis

so, I reserve the right
to act silly

sometime
in the future

unless I am too old
and forget

,

  1. #1 by slpmartin on April 24, 2013 - 10:01 am

    Oh…now this one made me laugh aloud….I’ll have to remember it.

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on May 16, 2013 - 1:59 am

      I remember thinking of variations on this theme back when I noticed some of my contemporary friends going through the stereotypical mid-life crisis. I remember thinking, “maybe I’ll do that too someday, if I can find the time.” 🙂

  2. #3 by gladiuspoeticus on May 15, 2013 - 2:56 am

    Aha! With the girl half your age and the chopper, Or the two-seater sports car

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on May 16, 2013 - 1:28 am

      Ah, yes. I guess I’ll never get that two-seater sports car of my dreams because if I want to take the kids and my grand daughter to the beach, I still need a mini van. 🙂

  3. #5 by coastalmom on May 26, 2013 - 7:15 pm

    So cute! Thank you for finding my blog and reading. I loved this! But let me save you the trouble and tell ya mid life crisis are not all they are cracked up to be! If you dig deeper into my blog you will see I found out the hard way! 😉
    So glad we have crossed paths. I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

