lucky

Lucky

Lucky (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I almost got lucky
in a dream last night
but somehow things just
didn’t work out quite right

I guess I’m the same person
in the end, even in my dreams
as I am in reality
or so it seems

which strikes me as ironic
and brings a smile to my face
because wherever I go
I’m never really out of place

for wherever I go
that’s where I am
and even in my most private dreams
luckily, I’m the same silly old man

, , ,

  1. #1 by slpmartin on May 17, 2013 - 12:31 pm

    Nothing like consistency. 🙂

  2. #3 by emmylgant on May 17, 2013 - 12:55 pm

    Silly is good. Giddy is better. And, you are only as old as you think you are!
    On my good days I am 6. 🙂

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on May 23, 2013 - 4:34 am

      For me, it’s not the years, its the mileage. No, that can’t be right. I’ve never really gone anywhere. Although, my heart and mind have traveled to the stars. 🙂

      • #5 by emmylgant on May 24, 2013 - 10:13 am

        That’s further than I have been either in mind or heart. 😉

        • #6 by emmylgant on May 25, 2013 - 1:53 pm

          I came across this today and thought about your comment above 🙂
          \http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=KaOC9danxNo#!

        • #7 by Ronald Kirk House on May 25, 2013 - 2:55 pm

          Wow. Thanks for the link. I loved that.

        • #8 by emmylgant on May 25, 2013 - 2:56 pm

          You’re welcome my friend. 🙂

  3. #9 by mixedupmeme on May 18, 2013 - 2:57 am

    I was blogging about dreaming today too. lol

    • #10 by Ronald Kirk House on May 23, 2013 - 4:36 am

      I like posting my dreams. I should search wordpress and see how many other people also post their dreams.

Leave a Reply

