be seeing you

Rover, shortly after incapacitating Number Six...

Rover, shortly after incapacitating Number Six on the beach outside The Village. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

don’t criticize the government
and be careful what you publish or say
for the IRS has agents in Cincinnati carefully watching
and you may have an audit coming your way

perhaps our famous freedom of the press
is no longer required and has been highly overrated
since the DOJ is now targeting reporters
and the people don’t care what goes unstated

this isn’t the Village but beware the unmanned CIA drones
circling overhead up high with the eagles in the sky
cuz you really don’t want to end up on a secret target list
of those that are just mysteriously blown up and die

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by slpmartin on May 24, 2013 - 5:14 pm

    Oh…some good points driven home with these lines.

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 2:08 am

      Thanks. I try to stay away from politics in my poetry because I’d rather focus on happier things, but sometimes I can’t help myself. 🙂

  2. #3 by gladiuspoeticus on May 30, 2013 - 2:29 am

    The scary truth, brother!

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 2:10 am

      Scary times, I fear. I hope I am wrong, but the direction is worrisome to me.

Leave a Reply

