walking under the stars

Tried to do a night Sky shot, harder than anti...

Tried to do a night Sky shot, harder than anticipated, but I wanted to get the stars and milky way reflected in the water (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

please please hold my hand
and let’s go for a walk together, my dear
the twinkling stars are out tonight
and the evening sky is mostly clear

the gentle breeze off the lake
will feel cool against our faces
as the stars reflected in the water below
will make this the most special of places

and my dreams of traveling to the stars
will not be spoken of tonight
for I am where I belong
and tonight everything is all right

, , ,

  1. #1 by http://poetbblog.wordpress.com on May 26, 2013 - 8:59 am

    well done i enjoyed

  2. #3 by ladysighs on May 26, 2013 - 12:18 pm

    “and tonight everything is all right”

    Wrap it up. Tie it up. Bottle it up. Lock it up. Don’t let it escape!

    Nice poem 🙂

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 1:53 am

      Thanks. If only we could really capture moments in a bottle. I suppose poems are the next best thing or video cameras. 🙂

  3. #5 by 35andupcynicismonhold on May 31, 2013 - 8:11 pm

    ahaha, short and sweet, sir RK. can feel the mood and the atmosphere in the poem. well done, ’tis. 🙂 waving…

    • #6 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 1:54 am

      Thanks, San. Waving back at you. You know me, I have to keep it short and sweet or I forget my point. 🙂

      • #7 by 35andupcynicismonhold on June 19, 2013 - 2:07 am

        a, you’re too modest. 🙂 will come back here, maybe later. i am inaantok (sleepy), haha. waving…

  4. #8 by emmylgant on June 1, 2013 - 12:03 pm

    I love the peace and contentment in this poem.

    • #9 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 1:58 am

      Thanks. Contentment is a good thing. Of course, tomorrow I’ll be reaching for the stars again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

