cool day

2013-06-15 18.13.39

Half Moon Bay (photo by R K House)

it was just a cool and cloudy day
at my favorite spot at Half Moon Bay

so, I sat myself down on the sandy beach
with the roaring waves just out of reach

and listened to the soothing sound
of the Earth and moon spinning around

, , ,

  1. #1 by slpmartin on June 16, 2013 - 1:17 pm

    I love that beach…has been a few years since I’ve been there…thanks for the reminder of its beauty.

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 1:39 am

      You are welcome. I was hoping to walk barefoot in the sand, but it was a little cold for me. So, I just sat down and enjoyed the sound of the waves. 🙂

  2. #3 by ladysighs on June 16, 2013 - 3:32 pm

    I liked looking up close at this photo. Looks like a great place to spend some alone time. 🙂

  3. #5 by emmylgant on June 17, 2013 - 3:24 am

    …The soothing sound of the earth and moon spinning around… Beautiful macro image. You move from the immediate to clear out of space. Wonderful.

    • #6 by Ronald Kirk House on June 19, 2013 - 1:45 am

      Thanks. It was good for me to remember there is still beauty and wonder in a cold day at the beach even when the sun is hiding behind the clouds. If only, I stop and notice. 🙂

  4. #7 by 35andupcynicismonhold on June 21, 2013 - 4:10 am

    very lovely and soothing pic, sir RK. hope you’re able to relax a bit… 🙂 warm regards and wishing for peace of mind… waving

  5. #8 by Ina on June 24, 2013 - 1:46 am

    Lovely, relaxing

    • #9 by Ronald Kirk House on August 10, 2013 - 5:09 am

      I envy that you are so close to the water. I live about an hour drive away from Half Moon Bay depending upon traffic.

  6. #10 by lydiaa5656 on August 2, 2013 - 6:45 am

    Such comforting place to be.

Leave a Reply

