so how do they know I’m over 50?

AARP card

AARP card (Photo credit: pmuellr)

anyone else get annoying letters
that ask to you be an enrollee
and that come uninvited in the mail
from a little group known as AARP?

so, how do they know that I’m over 50
and also seem to know my name and address?
perhaps they are in cahoots with big business
or are somehow mixed up with all this NSA data mining mess

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on June 26, 2013 - 1:35 am

    Started out trying to poke fun at getting AARP letters in the mail all the time, but I ended up sticking in a little touch of topical politics of the day. Gotta go, I’ve got more junk mail to toss.

  2. #2 by suzywordmuser on June 26, 2013 - 10:56 am

    Names and details can be acquired in all sorts of ways now – not much is private any more. Information – even email addresses are worth so much money these days!

    • #3 by Ronald Kirk House on June 26, 2013 - 5:45 pm

      So true. I suspect some of these businesses know more about me than I do. It’s also possible that I’ve been getting the AARP letters for some time and that I only really noticed recently. 😉

Leave a Reply

