I’ve got a girl and she got me

Sculpture of a Dancing Girl, Bubaneshwar

Sculpture of a Dancing Girl, Bubaneshwar (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve got a girl and she’s so, so extreme
she’s outa this world if you know what I mean
I’ve got a girl and she’s so, so mean
she don’t really luv me as sad as it may seem

I’ve got a girl with balls of brass
she’s a real fine lady but she ain’t got no class
I’ve got a girl and she’s made of glass
she says it’s over and all good things must pass

fold me, cold me, mold me, told me
hold me, hold me, hold me, hold me

I’ve got a girl and she broke me down
she just laughed and said I was a clown
I’ve got a girl and she’s the talk of town
she threw me into a river of tears and left me to drown

I’ve got a girl and I thought she was the one
she was full of spirit and so, so much fun
I’ve got a girl and her phaser was set on stun
but now it’s all over and I’ve been left all undone

fold me, cold me, mold me, told me
hold me, hold me, hold me, hold me

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on July 16, 2013 - 6:51 am

    Okay, this is another song that I woke up with ringing in my head. In my dream I was composing it on a train. I can’t even begin to explain the dream that it was from. It was all over the place, museums, airports, lot’s of running and suspense and doesn’t make any sense to me right now.

  2. #2 by emmylgant on July 18, 2013 - 2:08 pm

    Wow ron, that is some dream! Can’t help but wonder about the music you heard…

    • #3 by Ronald Kirk House on February 16, 2014 - 2:42 am

      LOL. Even now I can sort of remember the melody and some of the rhythm, lot’s of percussion and hand claps. πŸ™‚

  3. #4 by 35andupcynicismonhold on July 18, 2013 - 11:36 pm

    cute, sir RK! eh, why do they always get you, huh? lemme hear some stories of how you got them, come on, haha. it’s a lovely, little poem, sir. thanks for sharing. kind regards… πŸ™‚

    • #5 by Ronald Kirk House on February 16, 2014 - 2:38 am

      If I had any stories of how I got them, I’d be glad to write some of them for you, San. Maybe someday. LOL. πŸ™‚

      • #6 by 35andupcynicismonhold on February 19, 2014 - 5:26 am

        yeah, i’d love to hear about the conquests – from you, hoho. hellow, sir RK… hope things are A-ok… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

