until we find better things to do

Two hands holding

Two hands holding (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I guess it’s just the season
and for no particular reason
you’re feeling bad
and you can’t explain
why you’re sad

but my friend
you know I’ll come to you
whenever you’re feeling this blue

maybe it’s something in the air
or it seems life is just so unfair
you’re not to blame
and I understand
for there’s times I’ve felt the same

but my friend
you know I’ll see you through
we’ll go on cause that all we can do

maybe it seems that there’s no hope
and you find yourself at the end of your rope
you’re on a path
we all know well
for in the end we can’t fight the math

but my friend
you know I’ll be here for you
we can just sit together until we find better things to do

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on August 21, 2013 - 4:46 am

    Does anybody else wake up with songs in their head, like this one? Or is it just me?

  2. #2 by Shackled and Crowned on August 21, 2013 - 5:22 am

    This is so sweet.

  3. #4 by Ina on August 22, 2013 - 9:47 am

    A good song! 🙂

  4. #6 by gladiuspoeticus on August 22, 2013 - 12:05 pm

    What a great way to wake up!

    • #7 by Ronald Kirk House on August 23, 2013 - 4:43 am

      LOL, I guess it is. I didn’t think of it that way. I was just thinking of whether or not it was worth rushing to my computer to try to write the part that I remembered down or not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

