corner of my eye

Corner of My Eye

Corner of My Eye (Photo credit: Dead Air)

I thought I saw a motion
out of the corner of my eye
like long legs quickly moving
with a brief glimpse of shapely thigh

but there was nobody there
for I was in my room all alone
still, just to be sure, I turned around
bravely facing into the unknown

a little shiver went down my back
which is a natural reaction, I suppose
as I wondered if there was another dimension
about which nobody really knows

a world just slightly out of step
but so very close and nearby
always just a little out of focus
hiding out of the corner of my eye

,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on August 29, 2013 - 8:42 pm

    there is… 😉 will you go there? hahaha. 🙂

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on August 29, 2013 - 11:56 pm

      Oh, I hope not. I suspect it is a very ‘twilight zone’ kind of place. This was actually inspired by a real incident, right down to the shiver down my spine. Maybe, I was just wishing somebody was there in my room. 🙂

  2. #4 by gladiuspoeticus on September 4, 2013 - 8:50 am

    There are 7 of these worlds stacked into each other like Matrushka’s, each with its own level of spiritual energy.

    • #5 by Ronald Kirk House on September 5, 2013 - 6:39 am

      There is something very fascinating about those nesting dolls. That’s an interesting concept, my friend.

Leave a Reply

