under the willow tree

English: Willow Tree - Glebe Gardens

English: Willow Tree – Glebe Gardens (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

ah, if only I were young again
I’d take you in my arms and spin

we’d dance together, you and I across the sky
and you wouldn’t know I was just quiet and shy

I’d paint your picture on the canvas of my life
and forget all the years of pain and strife

I’d write a poem and declare my love for a lovely lady
and read it to you under a willow tree that is shady

but I fear I will only find you in my dreams
and that life is not always what it seems

, , ,

  1. #1 by emmylgant on September 5, 2013 - 6:30 am

    Life is seldom what it seems, I fear. But you are still young enough to dance; there is no age limit on that….Especially a spin across the sky:-)

  2. #3 by Rhonda on September 5, 2013 - 8:46 am

    Everything here, is just a beautiful sentiment. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

