cozy nights

English: A Sleeping moon in a cap.

English: A Sleeping moon in a cap. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

thanks to my firm Peachwood Perfect Sleeper mattress
and cuddling in my Cozy Nights blanket with fleece
when I first crawl into bed late each night
I’m filled with a comforting restful feeling of peace

as I lay on my side and slowly rub my feet
over the texture of the egg crate under my soft flannel sheet
I hope that I soon will be safe and sound asleep
and perhaps dreaming of a special woman that I may meet

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by blueangelwolf on September 20, 2013 - 5:38 pm

    Nice ๐Ÿ™‚

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on September 20, 2013 - 5:43 pm

      Thanks. I’m probably the only person that could be inspired to write something by a Cannon Cozy Nights blanket with fleece and sherpa. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • #3 by blueangelwolf on September 24, 2013 - 6:35 am

        I say why not! Whatever inspires. Take care ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

