there is something to blogging

English: Monkeys Blogging EspaΓ±ol: Simios blog...

Monkeys Blogging (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s Just Words today reached 300 follows
which is about 300 more than I ever expected
although, I knew my mom would’ve followed my blog
if only, she could figure out computers and get connected

it’s been two years since September 2011
when I first started this humble blog
and there have been 578 posts and 9 pages
through which some unwary readers have had to slog

I’ve already posted most of my college poems and songs
and even written more new stuff than I ever anticipated
and I now I want thank all the blog’s readers
and commenters that have also very kindly participated

, , ,

  1. #1 by Rex on September 23, 2013 - 3:41 am

    Congratulations, I don’t know you but happy for you πŸ™‚

  2. #3 by Geraldine on September 23, 2013 - 3:46 am

    make that 301, following now! πŸ˜‰

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on September 23, 2013 - 4:13 am

      Haha. Thank you. I hope you will find something here worthy of reading. πŸ™‚

  3. #5 by annotating60 on September 23, 2013 - 4:01 am

    Congratulations.>KB

    • #6 by Ronald Kirk House on September 23, 2013 - 4:15 am

      Thank you. Kind of silly of me, but I thought it would be fun to record the event in one of my little poems. πŸ™‚

  4. #7 by slpmartin on September 23, 2013 - 2:45 pm

    Congrats! Enjoy your writings.

    • #8 by Ronald Kirk House on September 23, 2013 - 3:09 pm

      Thanks. I wonder how long, on average, people blog? Two years is longer than I thought I would do. Originally, I really just wanted to post my old college poems and songs. I didn’t think I’d actually start writing again after all these years. πŸ™‚

  5. #9 by mixedupmeme on September 24, 2013 - 12:34 pm

    I really like your poems. They make sense….I understand them. πŸ™‚
    Congratulations!

    • #10 by Ronald Kirk House on September 25, 2013 - 8:37 pm

      Thank you! I really like your work, too.

      • #11 by mixedupmeme on September 26, 2013 - 3:30 am

        And I thank you! There is something for everybody to read and like here at WP. And one doesn’t have to look very far to find it.
        Everyday we get pleadings of, “Come Read Me! Come Read Me!” πŸ™‚ And I usually do!

        • #12 by Ronald Kirk House on September 27, 2013 - 6:31 am

          I agree. There are a lot of great writers on WordPress. I enjoy relaxing and reading when I can find the time.

Leave a Reply

