Ginger

English: Ginger Rogers in Kitty Foyle - traile...

English: Ginger Rogers in Kitty Foyle – trailer (cropped screenshot) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

although she is gone, I still see her
in old movies sometimes shown on the TV
so strangely, I feel like I know her
although, I never met her and she never knew me

she was a spunky and talented actress
and she was funny and could really dance
but there was something about her
that evokes a deep desire for romance

I think I’ll express my true feelings for her
in a poem or an undeliverable fan letter
obviously a fairly foolish and futile effort
but perhaps, it would make me feel a little better

,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on September 25, 2013 - 9:14 pm

    I wonder if men hundreds of years in the future will look back and be enamored with the actresses of today, forever caught on film?

Leave a Reply

