pitch in poetry

Yin and yang stones

Yin and yang stones (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I often think that my poetry is not really my own
but that it is essentially a collaboration
starting with the physical words that I write down
each reader creates a different virtual instantiation

the literal words blend and merge and transform
with each reader’s point of view and perception
into something more and perhaps very different
than even my original writer’s conception

so, although marked written and copyright by R. K. House
all my poetry and writings are, I hope, joint works of art
that will only reach their best and ultimate forms
when poetic loving readers kindly pitch in and do their part

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by blueangelwolf on September 25, 2013 - 6:11 am

    Well said and true, each reader brings a fresh perspective on our words đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

