pondering peacock

English: A Peafowl flaring his feathers. Franç...

A Peafowl flaring his feathers.(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

of course, there are all kinds of hobbies
that we can find to invest our efforts and time
so, who can say that any are better or worse
than this little blogging effort of mine?

sometimes, I’m proud as a peacock flaring his feathers
and I could just strut and show off all my blog stuff
but other times I wonder if I should be embarrassed
because my work just isn’t worthy and good enough

sometimes, I’ll think to myself and smile
that my kids will appreciate these words someday
then I hope they’ll have better things to do
than to look back at what this silly old man had to say

, , , ,

  1. #1 by mixedupmeme on September 26, 2013 - 3:56 am

    I am sure they will find it a delight.

Leave a Reply

