in black cloak and hood

Grim Reaper (advertisement)

Grim Reaper (advertisement) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

a strange specter seemed to follow me
on my lonely way to work today
but, I managed to lose him
which I know sounds cliche

this evening the shadow came again
a knock, knocking at my door
so, I hid with the dust under my bed
until I didn’t hear the knocking anymore

finally, the grim one caught up with me
defenseless in my darkest dreams
some things are simply inevitable
and that’s life or so it seems

, ,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on October 29, 2013 - 10:24 pm

    I wrote this back in August but was saving it for publishing around Halloween. Of course, somehow, I find the publish date got stuck back in August, so I had to change it. I think that happens when I write something into the wordpress app on my phone sometimes.

Leave a Reply

