cloud watching

Cloud watching

Cloud watching (Photo credit: caddymob)

it seems we were watching clouds
just the other day
then I turned and looked back
and found you had gone away

so many thoughts and comments
that I should have came out and said
so many beautiful rhymes and words
that I should have more carefully read

I guess, I took it for granted
that you would always be there
so, I didn’t take the time
to say how much I really care

Enhanced by Zemanta
, ,

  1. #1 by 35andupcynicismonhold on February 27, 2014 - 2:47 am

    hello, sir RK… ah, why always lament not having loved enough, huh? you do it in a sweet way, though, with your verses… maybe, you didn’t see the situation as encouraging enough? maybe. 😉

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on February 27, 2014 - 9:11 am

      I guess lamentation comes naturally for me. 🙂 In this case, I had clicked on a link to to a blog that I care about and wordpress said it was gone. That has happened to me several times over the last few years with various blogs. I was upset and that inspired me to write this poem. Then I discovered the link was just bad and that specific blog thankfully still exits. So, maybe I jump too fast and expect the worst?

Leave a Reply

