nuthin much

boring

boring (Photo credit: simaje)

let’s see, I could write about this or that
but I’ve done those topics all before
and I don’t have anything really new to add
and I wouldn’t want to be a repetitive bore

tonight I don’t feel any fire or inspiration
and I don’t really have anything I want to say
I’m just sitting here with nothing to do
at the end of another uneventful day

I suppose I should try to read a good book
but that is hard on my old failing eyes
or maybe I should exercise and take a walk
that would be something a doctor would advise

or I could write a poem about nothing
one that would just waste your good time
and although it would be totally meaningless
at least I could make the lines rhyme

Enhanced by Zemanta
, ,

  1. #1 by blueangelwolf on March 1, 2014 - 3:25 am

    I like your nutin much

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on March 1, 2014 - 3:34 am

      Thank you. I just realized that I lied. This isn’t the first time I’ve tried to use a lack of inspiration as inspiration for a poem. LOL πŸ™‚

  2. #3 by slpmartin on March 1, 2014 - 9:07 am

    Ah…you made me laugh this morning…thanks for the smiles.

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on March 1, 2014 - 8:44 pm

      You’re welcome. It was nuttin. πŸ™‚ thanks for commenting!

  3. #5 by emmylgant on March 5, 2014 - 4:16 am

    Not so nuttin. πŸ™‚

  4. #7 by gladiuspoeticus on March 9, 2014 - 3:35 am

    Here goes nuthin. Beautiful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

