give up the ghost

It's a ghost!

It’s a ghost! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I came to this web page
thinking I had something to say
but, then I faltered and stopped
having totally lost my way

I was feeling rather blah and down
but thinking about nothing in particular
other than to try to write a post
about something that wasn’t vehicular

I could write about the meaning of love
if I had any idea what it was all about
but I have to admit that I don’t
I’m totally clueless without a doubt

so I’ll have to give up
in my attempt to add a new post
and I have to admit that my blog
appears to have given up the ghost

  1. #1 by ladysighs on November 22, 2014 - 11:27 am

    Crank her back up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

