all night on the far side of the crazy galaxy

Last night I dreamed that I was homesteading on the far side of the galaxy.  Things were not working out because the area around the home was slowly being flooded by a noxious gas.  The gas was so thick that it was like an expanding balloon.  I remember feeling bad that we were going to have to leave all our hard work behind, abandon our beautiful home and the strange planet we were trying to live on and return to our planet of origin.

The night before that, I had dreamed that I bought a second Dodge Challenger.  This one was a convertible (which they don’t make) in bright Header Orange.   It had full bench seats in white leather with a big pleated pattern and Plum Crazy purple trim.  Perhaps, color coordination is a skill that I lack while dreaming?  I was driving around and working as a spy.  Although, not a good spy, my attempt at covert hiding was to simply lay down in the bench seats.

Speaking of spying, as I slept late this morning, I dreamed that I was living underground in caves.  I hate caves.  I don’t even like the idea that there may be caves underneath me in the ground.  I guess humans in the distant past in my dream had escaped an apocalypse by moving into these caves.   I was being sent by the group I was living with to spy upon another group.  My group was led by these young girls, who I later realized were descendants of cheerleaders.  The queen that was in charge was the one that sent me on my mission because I was expendable, no doubt.  I woke up before I could complete my mission.  So much left undone in the world of dreams, it seems.

  1. #1 by ladysighs on January 11, 2015 - 2:20 pm

    I’m not even going to dream of exposing my dreams. Yours are mild. Go back to sleep. 🙂

  2. #4 by omgvivienlopez on January 17, 2015 - 6:34 pm

    Wow. I hope you get to finish the story of your dreams before you wake up next time, I always hate it when that happens to me.

Leave a Reply

