contact sport

English: Green eyes of a female

Green eyes of a female (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I saw her standing at the crowded Purdue football stadium
and for a brief moment lost in time our eyes met
as she smiled, it seemed to me that we were the only ones there
and that’s something that I can never forget

I saw her standing with a group of college girls
just waiting to go to class in a crowded hallway
as I passed by her close enough to enjoy her bouquet
and yet, she was so very, very far away

only now, after the passing of many long years
do I wonder if I saw her in a dream or if she was real
and if in the moment that our eyes made contact
she was somehow aware of how special that she made me feel

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ronald Kirk House on April 6, 2015 - 11:35 am

    I had this recurring dream back when I was in college that I made eye contact with a beautiful girl with short dark hair and striking blue eyes. The dream was so real that I used to look around campus for the girl, thinking that she might be real.

Leave a Reply

