morning glory

I wish I may
I wish I might
write a little poem
for my blog tonight

it doesn’t have to be
anything earth shattering or very big
as most of you probably know
that is not my gig

if only I could find the words to express
the simple beauty of a morning glory
or describe the lost feelings of youth
with a little unrequited love story

but, I’m tired and my body is aching
so, I think I’ll just go back to bed
and leave all the might-have-been words
to only exist as fragments in dreams in my head

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

