he’s dead, Jim

my old MSI laptop recently began acting a little weird
which I attributed to the free upgrade to Windows 10
so, I wiped everything away and installed a Linux OS
which was working great until the very end
when the old machine just refused to boot anymore
and the hard disk wouldn’t even spin
I tried but couldn’t coax out even a little beep
and so I realized it was time to buy a new laptop again

oh how I’ll miss my old keyboard, I feared
because they don’t make them like that much anymore
now the keys are mostly chiclet island buttons
a style that I kinda really abhor
until I bought my new Dell XPS 13 ultrabook
and found a new laptop that I really adore
it’s well built and has a really beautiful screen
and so, I really couldn’t ask for anything more

  1. #1 by Vivien on April 17, 2016 - 5:27 am

    I’m glad there’s a happy ending to this 🙂 The death of an old workhorse is always sad.

  2. #2 by gladiuspoeticus on April 22, 2016 - 5:33 am

    There is always a new love coming your way, my friend

Leave a Reply

