So Over It

She said it was just a part of her past
But now and then they were still in touch
He is an Ex that long ago moved out
And after, only a casual situationship, as such

She wants sometimes to hang out with him
Says he is now just “one of her friends”
Doesn’t mention anything to me, until I ask
Of how their day together actually ends

She admits that he got touchy and expected sex
But claims that nothing happened
I really don’t know what to think
But feel betrayed and saddened

What did she think was gonna happen
Alone together on her bed watching TV?
I ask her in bewildered disbelief
How do you think it looks to me?

Yes, what’s in the past is in the past
I’m not gonna be jealous of a memory
Anything that is still going on now, however
Is current events, not history

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Texans Jack & Dodie on April 22, 2024 - 5:09 am

    Whew! Been there with my first marriage. Eventually, those two had a horrible life together. Good one!

    • #2 by Ronald Kirk House on April 22, 2024 - 8:13 am

      Sounds like karma worked it out in the end. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment